The Three Levels of Spiritual Perception

image description

“Unquestionably destined to become a classic.”—Georg Feuerstein, Traditional Yoga Studies Interactive


A Commentary on the Three Visions, Second Edition

Deshung Rinpoche Jared Rhoton

The Three Levels of Spiritual Perception is a revised edition of the classic guide to the Lamdre, a key system of meditation of the Sakya tradition of Tibetan Buddhism.

Written by one of the first Tibetan masters to live and teach in the United States, it is rendered in a lyrical style that entertains, inspires, and motivates the reader. A key work for all those who are eager to develop and deepen their meditation practice.

Learn more about Ngorchen Konchog Lhundrup at the Treasury of Lives.

book information
  • Paperback
  • 624 pages, 6.00 x 9.00 inches
  • $24.95
  • ISBN 9780861713684
about the author
The Three Levels of Spiritual Perception

The Venerable Deshung Rinpoche (1906–87) was born in Tibet and came to the United States in 1960. As well as being a luminary of the Sakya tradition, Deshung Rinpoche was a nonsectarian master teaching all four traditions of Tibetan Buddhism. He tirelessly practiced the Buddha’s teachings and was revered not only by his many Tibetan and Western students but by many great Tibetan teachers as well.

The Three Levels of Spiritual Perception

Jarden Rhoton (Sonam Tenzin) devoted his adult life to the welfare of the Sakya school of Tibetan Buddhism and its teachers, texts, and students. He was noted for his humility and his great ability as an interpreter and translator. Jared passed away in 1993 at the age of fifty-two.

There are no products in your cart.